PDA

View Full Version : Anyone had any experience with Rackspace Exchange Hosting?

immediate
11-13-2009, 06:51 AM
They are said to be probably the best hosting provider in the world. Look at all these sky-high prices.

Anyone here had any experience with their Exchange Hosting or Email Hosting? :confused:

dostrelvalto
11-29-2009, 11:35 AM
Welcome to this site and I am also newbie here.
My name is Disoza and I have just recently join this site.
I am here to interact with people and definitely get the information regarding experiencefestival community.
Glad to join this site.

jazzlander@gmai
04-23-2010, 11:49 AM
It is not very often where I feel the necessity to write in the forums. There are so many gremlins paid for by the companies to bury negative comments that your attempt to put honest information out there gets trashed very quickly, but i think everyone should be aware of issues I have had. My name is Jason Stadtlander and I am a consultant based in Montreal. I was persuaded to use the Cloud Services that Rackspace has been raving about and to my dismay it was on one of my largest clients. We have suffered over the past 5 months from constant downtown or 9 second lag times before pages would show up. Rackspace may be big and may have good marketshare but they failed miserably to come up to bat when I called them to complain about their services. I got excuses and worse yet, NO CALLBACKS. Can you believe a company who markets themselves as "Fanatical Support" doesn't call back when you leave messages for supervisors. I have now been forced to begin moving the site to a new provider that has dedicated servers, let's see if Hostgator or the Planet can do better then the pathetic excuses I got from Rackspace's Cloud support. Oh, and one more thing, let's see if Graham Weston (President?) of Rackspace calls or emails me after I left a message with with admin assistant.

ben.fox
01-21-2011, 08:10 AM