PDA

View Full Version : Automated backups



energizedit
11-19-2009, 11:32 PM
Does anyone offer automated backups and if so how do you do this?

Thanks

Mark

kvchosting
11-25-2009, 09:47 AM
You can configure auto backup via WHM > Backup


In this you can also select days and time.

rfwilliams777
12-09-2010, 06:29 PM
What are you wanting to back up?

tepid
12-11-2010, 01:25 AM
You can also use one of the scripts available over the internet for free to make automated backups.

HostEase
12-16-2010, 03:57 AM
If you are using dedicated server,you are allowed to configure it via Main >> Backup >> Configure Backup. But if shared hosting,the hosting provider will make automatic backup for your website.But it is not always done to some hostings,they may cancel automatic backup if the files of your website exceed one specific limitation stipulated before.Generally,they will inform you by email or other contact to remind you to backup by yourself.