PDA

View Full Version : do I need bandwidth?



bambuki22
01-17-2006, 01:28 PM
Hi I am planing to set some kind of blog software on my site , but I dont know if this requires to have much traffic?
I found a site http://www.properplace.org, that offer 300 GB/mo , I am not sure , also I wonder do I need this? cause I have like less than $10/mo budget to spend on hosting
any help please

guru-host
01-23-2006, 06:20 AM
It is almost impossible to use more than a few GB's concidering an average blog. You will need just a few of them.
To get an idea about bandwidth a friend owns a portal with 150000 hits per day and he is spending around 100GB. You will need a lot of GB's only if you are planning to host videos and very large photos.

Cheers

talion
02-01-2006, 01:23 AM
Hi,

most sites dont use half there bandwith limits. If bandwith is your problem and your looking at spending less than $10/ month (which is a lot of money for a single site host). www.powweb.com is a good site for hosting with helpfull programs. I also offer cheap plans (not affiliated with powweb) all under $10/month where you can get 100gig/month transfer (you will never use) for $100/year which you can pay monthly for $10/month. hope i have been a help and contact me on taylorw@iinet.com.au or see our site at www.twistedhosting.net (under construction). if you email me we can discuss details and plan information. Wayne

euk-damien
02-03-2006, 11:35 AM
We would like to offer you our Gold plan:
2GB Web Space, 30GB Data Transfer, Cpanel + fantastico, for only 5.49 per month or 54.99 per year. 30 day money back offer (No free or trial accounts)
View the detail info http://eukhost.com/packages.php