PDA

View Full Version : Whois information



kaitlyn
09-13-2010, 04:09 AM
If I transfer my name to Cheap Domain Name Registrar, does the Whois information stay the same?

dotnetgeek
09-14-2010, 01:05 AM
You can see http://whois.domaintools.com/yourDomain.com.

jackdalson
09-14-2010, 03:35 AM
HI,

As I know,The Whois information will need to be re-entered, because this information is not transferred. However, the name server information will remain the same.

~ServerPoint~
09-14-2010, 05:29 AM
Yes. It will be the same unless you change it.

brainpulse
09-21-2010, 08:46 AM
yea,


you can take it as a new domain registration process, authorities is your key.
so all need from your ends.

HostEase
10-14-2010, 04:38 AM
HI,

As I know,The Whois information will need to be re-entered, because this information is not transferred. However, the name server information will remain the same.

I think you could change the name server as your own condition

Timothy8797
11-10-2010, 07:21 AM
Whois information will need to be re entered, because this information is not transferred.
__________________________________
Team National (http://www.linkedin.com/in/teamnational)

stageboss
11-16-2010, 04:49 AM
Basically, I love whois information that is authentic and give us some basic info of any website

ThatGuy
11-17-2010, 08:47 AM
Whois information won't change

HostEase
11-28-2010, 03:46 PM
I have helped transferred domains ,when the transfer completed successfully,I found the whois information was the same as before.

shandy7894
01-24-2011, 01:55 AM
As I know,The Who is information will need to be re-entered, because this information is not transferred. However, the name server information will remain the same.
________________________________
digital agency (http://www.micrositez-digital.com/)

sahaya
02-02-2011, 03:06 AM
hi

yes of course the who is information remains the same unless its updated.

tochandresh
02-02-2011, 04:00 PM
Of course you who is information are remain same bethought any farther updates inside you. you can change any time when you need to hide your detail or as also need updates.

PlotHost
02-08-2011, 11:21 AM
Of course it will be the same.

kadinbert358
05-21-2012, 02:55 AM
I think you have to re-enter the information, because as far as I know the information has not been transferred. Well, the server information is going to be the same.

JerrickYeoh
05-28-2012, 12:27 AM
No, it would be not the same . Because when you transfer your domain to another party .
The domain expired date usually will different due to you extend to another party for some period.
Names server will be different.
But your admin details which is yours details , you can either change it or remain the same.

maniat123
05-31-2012, 06:36 AM
i agree with shandy7894.

don19
06-09-2012, 03:38 AM
it will be same

danebert489
06-29-2012, 05:40 AM
The planning is very important as this will give you a clear picture as to how you can go about the things. It is really helpful to know about the ways. This is quite good to note.

josephvijay
07-09-2012, 09:18 AM
In most cases your Whois information will remain the same. You can confirm it by having a Whois lookup. you can have a free Whois lookup for your domain name from www.WhoisXY.com (http://www.WhoisXY.com) cheers mate.

karan
07-19-2012, 03:02 AM
ya it will remain the same only

aloysiusbarb
07-20-2012, 02:14 AM
How can I make my WHOIS information private?