PDA

View Full Version : How to check if the webhost provide this service

mrcool
05-25-2006, 11:23 AM
I'm a freelance designer and would like to host all my clients websites for them. Lets take for example i have 3 websites.

www.one.com
www.two.com
www.three.com

I would like to host all three using just one webhost provider. So lets say i sign up for a package that provides me with 300mb of space etc. How do i check if they would allow different urls in the same package. Most of the times i see subdomains but i dont need those.

Please help....

silvermoon
05-26-2006, 03:09 AM
Hi,

If you would like to know whether you are able to host more than one domain in one single account, look out for "Addon Domains".

For example, if the "Addon Domains" are three, it means that you are allowed to host another three domains. In total, you are hosting four domains. One of which is the main account, while the other three are the addons.

The addon domains have to be managed in one single account using the same control panel. If you would like to grant individual control panel for each domain, you would need to look for a reseller account. A reseller account allows you to grant such privileges.

silvermoon :)

theheavenly
05-30-2006, 03:27 PM
You can get all the websites up in one account, if you choose Bulk/Multi Name account. This is also a good way to start through your hosting services for your clients.

WebzPro
05-30-2006, 04:37 PM
I would suggest choosing a small reseller account, and then if you need more than three domains eventually you all ready have your hosting in place and no need to look further.

innovative2001
06-09-2006, 08:15 AM
Hello,

Please note that for hosting this three domains you can apply any from below menioned.

1) First registered for the one domain and take the facility of add-on domain and remaining twodomain you can add from that ADD-ON features.

2) Second, you can purchase one reseller plan and host these three domains into that plan.