Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 21
  1. #1

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    696
    Ad Rank is the underlying concept which decides which Ad will show on which position.
    Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    118
    Ad ranking in Internet marketing is the position of a pay-per-click (PPC) ad on a search engine results page (SERP). The position of this ad depends on the position of each keyword included in the ad, which is determined by your bid for that keyword or ad group multiplied by the matched keyword's Quality Score.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1,416
    Ad Rank is a common term used in Pay Per Click Advertising which is defined as the position of your Ad on Search Engine Results Page like Google. When you type something on Google, the page shows the links relevant to your keyword search.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Delhi
    Posts
    284
    Ad rank is the Ad position on the SERP results.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    280
    Ad ranking in Internet marketing is the position of a pay-per-click (PPC) ad on a search engine results page (SERP).

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    174
    Adrank is a formula by Google to determine your ad position

    Adrank = Cost per click x Quality score

    So imagine you are your competitor has same bid say $1 but your QS is higher than his, then your ad will appear above his ad.

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    454
    Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])

    CPC is cost per click you are willing to pay
    Quality score is measure automatically based on your Keyword CTR, Ad relevance & Landing Page Quality
    Ad extensions are now required to be used in all Ads

  10. #10

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    172
    Ad Rank is the underlying concept which decides which Ad will show on which position.

    Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])

    CPC is cost per click you are willing to pay
    Quality score is measure automatically based on your Keyword CTR, Ad relevance & Landing Page Quality
    Ad extensions are now required to be used in all Ads
    Now suppose there are 3 advertisers A,B and C

    A’s CPC = $2 , Quality Score = 10

    B’s CPC = $3 , Quality Score = 6

    C’s CPC = $4 , Quality Score = 4

    Respective AD Ranks

    A = 20
    B = 18
    C = 16
    So, Ad rank says A’s Ad should be on top followed by others. Sorted! But, there is another part to the story.

    A does not pay $2 instead each time a keyword search is made by the user on Google a fresh Ad auction is run which is a variation of second price Auction and this is how the actual CPC prices are calculated

    A’s CPC = (B’s Ad Rank / A’s Quality Score) + $0.1

    or

    A’s CPC = (18/10) + $0.1 = $1.81

    similarly B’s CPC = (16/6)+$0.1 = $2.76

    C’s CPC will follow next advertiser’s Ad rank

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    31
    Ad rank is the Ad position on the SERP results.

  13. #13

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1,192
    Ad ranking in Internet marketing is the position of a pay-per-click ad on a search engine results page (SERP).

  15. #15

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

  Find Web Hosting      
  Shared Web Hosting UNIX & Linux Web Hosting Windows Web Hosting Adult Web Hosting
  ASP ASP.NET Web Hosting Reseller Web Hosting VPS Web Hosting Managed Web Hosting
  Cloud Web Hosting Dedicated Server E-commerce Web Hosting Cheap Web Hosting


Premium Partners:


Visit forums.thewebhostbiz.com: to discuss the web hosting business, buy and sell websites and domain names, and discuss current web hosting tools and software.