Hello friends,
What is Google Ad Rank?
Hello friends,
What is Google Ad Rank?
Ad Rank is the underlying concept which decides which Ad will show on which position.
Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])
Ad ranking in Internet marketing is the position of a pay-per-click (PPC) ad on a search engine results page (SERP). The position of this ad depends on the position of each keyword included in the ad, which is determined by your bid for that keyword or ad group multiplied by the matched keyword's Quality Score.
Ad Rank is a common term used in Pay Per Click Advertising which is defined as the position of your Ad on Search Engine Results Page like Google. When you type something on Google, the page shows the links relevant to your keyword search.
Ad rank is the Ad position on the SERP results.
Ad ranking in Internet marketing is the position of a pay-per-click (PPC) ad on a search engine results page (SERP).
AdRank in AdWords has historically been calculated based on your Max CPC and Quality Score.
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Adrank is a formula by Google to determine your ad position
Adrank = Cost per click x Quality score
So imagine you are your competitor has same bid say $1 but your QS is higher than his, then your ad will appear above his ad.
Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])
CPC is cost per click you are willing to pay
Quality score is measure automatically based on your Keyword CTR, Ad relevance & Landing Page Quality
Ad extensions are now required to be used in all Ads
This is a question posted in all forums today & I hope you've got your answer
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Ad Rank is the underlying concept which decides which Ad will show on which position.
Ad Rank = Your CPC bid * (Quality Score[80% weight] + Ad Extensions[20% weight])
CPC is cost per click you are willing to pay
Quality score is measure automatically based on your Keyword CTR, Ad relevance & Landing Page Quality
Ad extensions are now required to be used in all Ads
Now suppose there are 3 advertisers A,B and C
A’s CPC = $2 , Quality Score = 10
B’s CPC = $3 , Quality Score = 6
C’s CPC = $4 , Quality Score = 4
Respective AD Ranks
A = 20
B = 18
C = 16
So, Ad rank says A’s Ad should be on top followed by others. Sorted! But, there is another part to the story.
A does not pay $2 instead each time a keyword search is made by the user on Google a fresh Ad auction is run which is a variation of second price Auction and this is how the actual CPC prices are calculated
A’s CPC = (B’s Ad Rank / A’s Quality Score) + $0.1
or
A’s CPC = (18/10) + $0.1 = $1.81
similarly B’s CPC = (16/6)+$0.1 = $2.76
C’s CPC will follow next advertiser’s Ad rank
Ad rank is the Ad position on the SERP results.
Google AdWords give priority to adrank on the basis of CTR.
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Ad ranking in Internet marketing is the position of a pay-per-click ad on a search engine results page (SERP).
Google Ad rank is the position of your PPC ad on the SERP results.
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