Google Local Listing

Hi masters,
    I have no knowledge about local listing, so can anyone share with me some info regarding this?
    Many thanks in advance.

Google places are very important for promoting/advertising the business as locally but you have to need to mention various information regarding your business such as address, contact-no., product/services and images etc...[http://www.google.com/places] website.
    Last edited by AllenSantiago; 09-12-2012 at 07:20 AM.

It is actually design for those who actually have physical office/shop/company and as well as make available local businesses to local residents.

Even if you don't have a shop or storefront, you need to be listed on google places!

usually see at the top or at the middle of Google’s first page results. These listings tend to show up when you search for a keyword accompanied by a specific city, i.e. “Toronto Lawyers”. As a result, these local search results are different from the organic results and sponsored pay per click listings. In this article I’ll explain the three most important aspects you simply can’t ignore when putting up your Google local business listings.
    Last edited by sharpshades; 04-30-2012 at 02:03 AM. Reason: some editing

Think global and optimize local.. new SEO mantra!
    Looking for Cloud Hosting? Get some MediaTemple Coupons
    Shared Hosting? Get some MyHosting Promo Code Or Hostmonster Coupon

Google Local Listings can be defined as the business listings in the map that you usually see at the top or at the middle of Google’s first page results. These listings tend to show up when you search for a keyword accompanied by a specific city, i.e. “Toronto Lawyers”. As a result, these local search results are different from the organic results and sponsored pay per click listings. In this article I’ll explain the three most important aspects you simply can’t ignore when putting up your Google local business listings.

How to submit
    How to optimize