Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    467

    How do you create subdomains using PHP?

    Hello folks,

    I need to know, How do you create sub domains using PHP?

    Is their any way to do it in easy way ????

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    343
    I would like to know how do I create subdomains using
    Basically, I want a new user that signs up to my website to have a homepage: username.domain.com
    as well as sub directories as: username.domain.com/journal

    Thanks in advance,

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    india
    Posts
    407
    Hello,

    You can create a virtual domain by using .htaccess file and you need to set some little things in control panel.

    by using .htaccess file you can crate like as a under mention example.

    http://www.domain.com/?a=user --> http://user.domain.com/

  4. #4
    Member marisalewis24's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    96
    You will need to configure the apache virtual host to accept requests for multiple domains

    See the Apache documentation - Using Name Based Virtual Hosts

    <VirtualHost *:80>
    ServerName www.example.com
    ServerAlias example.com *.example.com
    DocumentRoot /www/domain
    </VirtualHost>

    Adding the wildcard subdomain *.example.com, your PHP application will receive all requests for any domain below example.com, ie garbage.example.com, busted.example.com, llama.example.com, etc.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Jasmen St, building Num: 105, Amman, Jordan
    Posts
    14
    The discussion over the use of sub sector is an old one and even nowadays separates the SEO group into two warring sections. Yes, sub doamins are not exactly very favourable.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    113
    Hi
    i try to find way for user to register in my web. they just need to fill in their name,phone,email address and subdomain that need to create.
    this information will store in database and PHP will execute the command to create subdomain. is it possible to do that?
    my webhost control panel are not using cpanel , my domain i already point using DO DNS. thanks

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    113
    Dynamic subdomains like Google Blogger and Tumblr.com, I know most of the people are looking for better solution. Today I want to explain how to achieve this using .htaccess with PHP. I especially love to write .htaccess file, using this you can easily host multiple domains in single server. This dynamic subdomain system is the base for cloud services, soon I will come with new tutorial. I hope this post will solve your problem, please take a look this live demo.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    167
    I have no idea about it please suggest me..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

  Find Web Hosting      
  Shared Web Hosting UNIX & Linux Web Hosting Windows Web Hosting Adult Web Hosting
  ASP ASP.NET Web Hosting Reseller Web Hosting VPS Web Hosting Managed Web Hosting
  Cloud Web Hosting Dedicated Server E-commerce Web Hosting Cheap Web Hosting


Premium Partners:


Visit forums.thewebhostbiz.com: to discuss the web hosting business, buy and sell websites and domain names, and discuss current web hosting tools and software.