Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Dedicated server for speed.

Hi,

I am relatively new to dedicated servers which has brought me to this forum to ask a few questions.

I am wanting to find a powerful dedicated server, something with minimum 12 fast cores/24 hyper threading. More cores and faster the cores/processor the better.

The purpose of the dedicated server is to run an a program that can access all the computers resources to speed up the process. So if the dedicated server has 12 or 24 or 32 cores it can access them all. The more cores, and faster cores, will just speed up the whole process. My computer is very under powered and the application needs to be running 24/7 accessing all of the computers/dedicated servers resources.

I have found some companies that sell these types of dedicated servers but they cost anywhere upwards of 500 dollars per month.

Does anyone know of a company which has what I am looking for but for a cheaper cost?

Can you overclock a dedicated server?

I am also looking into private clouds and I see very little differences between them and a dedicated server. To my knowledge the resources are not shared like a VPS or a public cloud.

Thanks!

I would recommend you to contact warez-host.com team as they offer affordable dedicated servers.
    Try to contact them directly and they will explain everything you may need to know. They offer servers in Russia, Bulgaria, Netherlands and Sweden.

warez-host.com has very poor customer support. I would suggest you to check for alternative host.

I recommend to use pmgchosting.com servers. Their prices are reasonable and support is online for 24 hours. They offer 99.99% uptime guarantee, zero packet loss and powerful fast hardware.
    Hey! It's That Guy!

Try checking comparison sites, they are good for having an idea about the service and prices of each provider.

Try server-finder.com there is a whole range of dedicated server providers listed with some info on the industry as wel..