PDA

View Full Version : How to promote my site

isismedia
06-21-2010, 05:04 AM
Hello to everyone. I have a brand new site and i was wandering how can i promote it in Google or yahoo (how can i gain PR)?

Also i wanted to ask about a offer i received yesterday by one of my link partners. He mentioned something about a link

exchange site rank1.info ?has anyone heard of it, is it good, and will it help me in some way? I'm new to these things and i

hope I'll get your advice.

Thanks in advance

Smarty12
06-23-2010, 02:22 AM
A page rank is a very important factor for your website/blog to appear in the top rankings of all major search engines such as Google, Yahoo and Bing.

1. Quality Content
2. Link Building
3. Keep your Blog/Site Fresh
4. Be careful with the 404 Pages
5. SEO Friendly Website
6. Social Networking.

~ServerPoint~
06-23-2010, 03:52 AM
SEO SEM and banner advertising.
OI believe those 3 are the best ones.

m2hkatie
06-23-2010, 04:19 AM
Hello Smarty12

Thanks you very much for these details.

stevetorres
06-27-2010, 02:46 AM
First, make sure that your website Mentions the phrases you would reasonably expect an interested party to search for, as regular text in your HTML, not as a picture of text. Second, make sure that the major search engines know about your site. As of this writing, Google is by far the most important. You can add your site to Google using their Add URL page. These helps to promote the site.

ellehc
06-28-2010, 04:13 AM
Optimize your site for search engine you can do off-page and on-page optimization.

oliver6419
07-11-2010, 01:25 AM
# "It's unusual to find so much practical and genuine advice given away for free online"
Internet Advisor

# "...You should be taking credit for many peoples success. I speak to a lot of people in my business with regard to marketing my web site and I tell every single one to go away and read your web site and subscribe to your newsletter."