PDA

View Full Version : Homepage Backlinks

go4seo
10-12-2011, 03:52 AM
At the moment I have all my backlinks pointing to my homepage.
I am new to SEO should I use anchor text to link back to my interior pages as well. I want to increase my pr on those pages as well.

bryanbell
10-12-2011, 06:19 AM
Backlinks are now pointing to your homepage because you are using your homepage url to get backlink. To get inner page PR just use your inner page url and use all process whatever you have a use for your homepage but with different anchor text of your inner page.

Amy.Sarin
10-12-2011, 07:28 AM
Yes, internal linking is very important... it helps in ranking of internal web pages and efficient crawling and indexing of all web pages of your website.

In order to improve Pr of your internal pages, make your internal linking structure dofollow... This allows the internal PR sculpting.

etrade
10-12-2011, 08:01 AM
Internal pages are also effected on home page for improving pr. link exchange is best option for this.

lan123
10-13-2011, 08:09 AM
Yes you can do this but within a limit.It is called door way pages and this must be limited in your home page.

sabrinataylor83
10-13-2011, 02:11 PM
Yes you can use anchor text to link back to my interior pages...
Its really an effective method to index all your pages in search engine...

aalas
11-11-2011, 10:47 AM
If you are looking to rank those pages as well then I would say yes, you should optimise and link to them.

However, make sure those interior pages are ready for the links by checking the titles, content, pictures, headings, meta information and so on.

When you start linking to the interior pages make sure the anchor text is relevant too.

bermuda
11-12-2011, 12:54 PM