PDA

View Full Version : Page Title Importance

maddy58
02-07-2012, 11:11 PM
It is on the page titles that my questions are really focused into and this is where I think all of you people in here can be of great help to me. I will really admit that I am a beginner when it comes to these things and it will be apparent that I will really don’t have any source of information about these. What can I do to make my page titles more effective?What will happen if I don’t pay enough attention to the page title of my web based site? Are there any bad consequences that will affect SEO and traffic through my online site? Please let me know the answers to these things.

OsCommerce Development (http://www.seoranksmart.com/web-development/oscommerce-development.htm)

motorola4gatrix
02-08-2012, 12:16 AM
Check out title of your competitors. It will give you an idea about writing a title.

Title is most important thing in Seo, first thing google crawler notice in your website is title.

Title helps Google crawler in determining what your site is all about.

So, never ignore it.

Amy.Sarin
02-09-2012, 03:33 AM
Not paying attention to your page titles can reduce your CTR.

Since ‘First impression is the last impression’.

Would a drab title actually bring visitors? It would put off the user in the first place and then he might not want to scroll through your content either!(no matter how good the content is).

Here’s what you can do to make page titles more effective,
http://www.seomoz.org/learn-seo/title-tag

riya189
02-09-2012, 05:13 AM