PDA

View Full Version : Disadvantages of directory submissions

codyjon
02-29-2012, 09:41 PM
Hi members,
I am very new to seo and want to know that is their any disadvantages of directory submissions?
Please let me know about it.

anna88
02-29-2012, 10:40 PM
There really is no disadvantage if you are careful.

jamsen
09-24-2012, 11:32 AM
Directory Submissions brings good no of backlinks to your website. But only the disadvantage is that it takes too long for getting the directory submission approved.

fivebucksdeals
09-27-2012, 02:17 AM
In my opinion Directory Submissions still work, although there are a few different types. There are business directory listings, then there are regular website directory listings, they both give you backlinks to your website from usually category related websites, that usually already have higher PR ratings, that will pass on to your site, and give you general backlinks. Disadvantage is if you get too many in too short a time, depending on the age of your website, you could get sandboxed.

links123
05-18-2013, 08:38 AM
Directory submissions provide a very good back-link but the disadvantage is that it takes too long for directory submissions to get approved.

blessy_smith
05-21-2013, 01:10 AM
There are several advantages of the Directory Submissions but one common disadvantage is that Directory submissions is a time consuming task. It is the Long term SEO strategy.

akashram
05-21-2013, 01:23 AM
Directory submission helps to get quality backlinks. It takes some time to get the approved links.

uskhan
05-21-2013, 03:25 AM
Directories is not suitable for SEO cause all directories have similar way of posting & also these types of sites not search by common users. Its also consider in exceed link building so harmful for sites.

brandappz
05-21-2013, 04:01 AM