PDA

View Full Version : How did you learn SEO?

Oracle
05-16-2009, 01:20 AM
I learned SEO by reading a lot articles and forums regarding SEO, then some of my friends taught me until i recognize and being familiarize to the flow of it!

And what about you guys..

ellehc
05-20-2009, 12:33 AM
Sane with you I learned SEO through forums and friends..

~ServerPoint~
05-20-2009, 04:02 AM
I believe that foums is the best place. Why are you asking what is the main goal of your question?

Jenie0109
05-20-2009, 04:06 AM
i have mentors who teaches me the basic guidelines in doing seo.Then beyond the basics, i learned on my own by reading manuals and articles about seo. And by participating in forums, my knowledge went deeper and deeper.. til now im still learning though

me.julia72
06-04-2009, 06:46 AM
Forums Are best place to learn not just SEO also lot of thing , and i am not SEO expert But still i learn lot from webmaster forums about SEO

bob
06-04-2009, 08:09 AM
The SEO blogs could also help you in learning curve.

Jenie0109
06-05-2009, 02:07 AM
The SEO blogs could also help you in learning curve.

yeah especially in seobook.com :)

ericpaul
06-05-2009, 03:04 AM
1) Forums
2) SeoBook.com
3) Seomoz.org
4) searchenginejournal.com
5) webmasterworld.com

these are the top 5 place to learning Organic seo techniques and latest updates.

you'll learn very good techniques if you can read and use in right direction

Thanks
Paul

VEXXHOST
06-05-2009, 03:45 PM
A good place for SEO or lets say white hat SEO is Google.

http://www.google.com/support/webmasters/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=35291

andrewmoquin
06-10-2009, 05:44 AM
I learned SEO by reading a lot articles and forums regarding SEO, then some of my friends taught me until i recognize and being familiarize to the flow of it!

I have built my experience through initial participation in SEO blogs, then forums and finally conferences, next is books... a subscription to seomoz will be the start of that phase.