Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

What is a Dedicated Server?

Hi everyone,
    I was looking for a VPS (I am new at these) and i found this site http://www.vpswebserver.com/. They say that they will provide dedicated server and they will help in managing that too.
    Now my question is, what is the exact difference between a server and a dedicated server?
    Thanks

Hello,

I totally support vpswebserver solutions. Their support is skilled,servers are fast,pricing is reasonable and you won't regret of using them.

The major difference between dedicated hosting and VDS hosting is that, while a dedicated server has only one client, a VDS only lets it seem like there is only one client on the server, but will have more than one client hosted on a single physical server.

More on this subject can read here : difference between a server and a dedicated server

The difference between simple server and dedicated server is on a simple server there are some other users that are using same server too while at dedicated there is only a single member and it behaves a lot fast as compare to simple server.

Thank You :D

Quote Originally Posted by neckozenica View Post
    Hello,

I totally support vpswebserver solutions. Their support is skilled,servers are fast,pricing is reasonable and you won't regret of using them.

The major difference between dedicated hosting and VDS hosting is that, while a dedicated server has only one client, a VDS only lets it seem like there is only one client on the server, but will have more than one client hosted on a single physical server.

More on this subject can read here : difference between a server and a dedicated server
    Thanks a lot. I bought one from VPS day before yesterday and i will have to say thank you. They are awesome.

Best of luck @adam

Dedicated Server may allow you have to boost a High speed and your website loading time reduced.