Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Where can I find fast web hosting?

I have used 2 different web hosting services in the past, but was disappointed at their slow response time. I'm a programmer, but have little experience with setting up or managing web servers; can anyone recommend a provider (I am coding in PHP, if that matters), and/or help give me an idea of what to look for when comparing providers in order to judge their performance.

I want to say that iFastNet.com and QHoster.com provide plans which are able to meet the needs of many webmasters.
    Plans have enough resources to feel fine in the IT industry.
    Uptime is high and network is fully-redundant.

If you are in search of reliable fast hosting provider you can rely on Aspnix.com. You will get low-cost plans, high stability of servers and helpful support staff.

To tackle the problem of slow loading websites, the best solution is to have SSD caching installed on the server hosting your website. SSDs are many times faster than traditional HDDs and here they will cache your website’s data and thus your website will load much faster than that without SSD caching.

Here, I would recommend that you go with a shared web hosting provider that has SSD caching and Google MOD_PAGESPEED installed on its servers, so that it provides for super-fast website loading speed. My suggestion is ZNetLive as it provides both and also, you don’t have to manage the servers, they will do it for you.

Finally, do choose a web hosting provider after comparing its services on the following parameters.

- Have an economical pricing structure
    - Offers advanced hosting hardware that includes Enterprise SATA storage, SSD caching, DDR3 ECC RAM, etc.
    - Provides best server and website security measures – DDoS protection, Strong firewalls, Daily backups, etc.
    - See to it that it provides guaranteed 99.9% server uptime on SLA.
    - Look for Additional value added services.